2024 the 42nd Annual City Week of Golf wrap up.



















Hi City Week golfers. We would like to sincerely thank you all for coming. We also thank our sponsors SAPPHIRE COAST GOLF SCHOOL, SOUTH SEAS MOTEL, SEA SPRAY MOTEL, PENINSULAR APARTMENTS & TURA BEACH COUNTRY CLUB they have all helped our prize pools.



A 10-year shirt for Mark Willard & a Sorry 11Yr shirt for Gerry Hannify. We have a 15-year shirt for Peter Paterson. 20 year shirts for Kevin Hutcheson & Peter Biffin. 25 Year version for Steve Lockhart. We are all really missing Shane Grose who got his 35-year shirt last year, hope to see you next year Shane.

Sunday 3rd November 4BBB at Tura





1st Men/open Greg Hancock/Tony Wentworth 46Pts
 2nd " " Graham Ulbrick/Larry Ball 46Pts CB
 1st Mixed/ladies Peter Allam/Janet Allam 44Pts

NTPs 9th Men Tony Wentworth

Ladies Veronica Johnston 13th Men Matt Kumjew

Ladies Card draw Vicki Hoare

Sunday 3rd November 4BBB at Bega. Winners are grinners.



1st Men/openPaul Baker/Mark Burton48Pts2nd"Leigh Quinn/Norm Hamilton46Pts CB3rd"Mark Speechly/Steve Mauger43PtsCB1st Mixed/ladiesLavon Byrnes/Diane McIvor46Pts2nd"Grant Coe/Tanya Coe46Pts

NTPs 7th Men Guy Hampson 9th Men Todd Barkley

Ladies None Ladies Wendy Larcombe

We would sincerely like to thank all the pro-shops & the grounds staff at all the clubs we played at, they did a fantastic job. And very special thanks to our Tura Tournament volunteers that worked so hard to make the event more enjoyable for all involved.

Bermagui Stableford Monday 4th November CWOG



		MATTERIO	THE CONTRACTOR OF THE PARTY OF	
Men	A 1 st Mark Speechly	40	Ladies 1 st Diane McIvor 3	37
	A 2 nd Robert Scott	38	2 nd Jacinta Wilson 3	35
	B 1st Peter Sullivan	38	NTP's Mark Willard	
	B 2 nd Brendan Timmins	37	Keith Haslam	
	C 1st Guy Hampson	40	Jacinta Wilson	
	C 2 nd Gary Stanford	39		

Eden Stableford Wednesday 6th November (1st round of Championship)



Ladies 1st Janet Allam A 1st Nick Hinkley **39CB** Men 38 A 2nd Phillip Dally 2nd Diane McIvor 35 39 **B 1st Peter Cummins** 40 NTPs Des Boland **B 2nd Andrew Stott 35CB Ken Adams** C 1st Gary Stanford 43 **Kaye Vincent** C 2nd Gerry Hanniffy 42 Janet Allam

Pambula/Merimbula S/ford Thurs 7th Nov (2nd round of Championship)



Men A 1st Leigh Quinn **40CB** Ladies 1st Ann Finlay **35CB** A 2nd Scott Strangman 2nd Jennifer Douch 40 35 **B** 1st Des Boland NTP's Nicholas Hinkley 37 **B 2nd Peter Cummins** 36 **Craig Keith** C 1st Gary Stanford 42 **Kaye Vincent** C 2nd Larry Ball 41

Tura Beach S/ford Friday 8th Nov (3rd round of Championship)

















Men A 1st Steve Osborne 42
A 2nd Leigh Quinn 36
B 1st Glenn Hampson 35CB
B 2nd Grant Coe 35CB
C 1st David Rowlinson 41
C 2nd Guy Hampson 38

Ladies 1st Jennifer Douch 37

2nd Jennifer Brown 34

NTP's Leigh Quinn Mitchell Pope
Darrell Fricker Robert Wilson
Keith Risk Jennifer Douch

CWOG 54-hole CHAMPIONSHIP

























Men	A 1 st Leigh Quinn	34	40	36	110	C 1 st Larry Ball	41	41	35	117
	A 2 nd Steve Osborne	29	36	42	107	C 2 nd Gary Stanford	43	42	28	113
	A 3 rd Scott Strangman	30	40	35	105	C 3 rd Gerry Hanniffy	42	31	31	104
	B 1 st Peter Cummins	40	36	29	105	Ladies 1 st Jenni Douch	38	35	37	110
	B 2 nd Des Boland	34	37	32	103	2 nd Wendy Larcombe	36	34	32	102
	B 3 rd Glenn Hampson	35	30	35	100	3 rd Diane McIvor	39	33	28	100

The tournament dates for 2025, Registration on Saturday 1st November & competition, Sunday 2nd November to Friday 7th November. There will be a rest day on Tuesday 4th November, but you are welcome to play the Medley comp at Tura Beach for just the competition fee. Tura Beach is also offering tournament entrants the chance of playing the lead up & following weekend comps with no green fees, just the comp fee. We are continuing with the following incentives: - Complimentary shirt will be given to players reaching 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 & 40 years. Players reaching 20 & 30 years will receive a \$20 club voucher as well as their shirts. Players achieving their 21st & 31st event will receive a FREE entry for that particular year. Over 21-year players may enter for a reduced fee. Any player can purchase a 5-year CWOG shirt at our cost price (Just give us your size & order with your entry).

Norm Hamilton & Loraine Lambert Tournament Co-ordinators.

TBCC Club (02)64959002 golf@turabeachcountryclub.com.au

If YOU would like to make any comments/suggestions, please reply to this email. Take care till we see you in 2025. If you would like a photo in more detail, send us an email & we will send you a full-size copy.



City Week of Golf Winners History

City Week of Goil Williers History								
Year	Div 1 winner	Div 2 winner	Div 3 winner	Ladies winner				
2013	Phillip Bell	Roger Templeton	David Armstrong	Robyn Whittaker				
	Bill Crothers							
2014	Alan Axford	Gray Harrison	Andrew Stott	Robyn Whittaker (Sussex				
	(Traralgon) 73pts	(Eastwood) 74pts	(Campbelltown) 72pts	Inlet) 68 pts				
2015	Jason Brown	Mark Watler	Steve Lockhart	Jennifer Loveridge				
	(Shoalhaven)	(Sussex inlet)	(Sussex inlet)	(Balgowlah)				
2016	David Smith	Mal Haynes	Ray Maxwell	Jude Haslam				
	(Mackay) 74pts CB	(Mussellbrook) 73pts	(Parkes) 74pts	(Sussex Inlet) 66pts				
2017	Darryl Shields	Glenn McKay	Ron Lye	Stella Kelly				
	(Traralgon) 105pts CB	(Sussex Inlet) 109pts	(Bermagui) 111pts	(Sussex Inlet) 104pts				
2018	Darrell Fricker	Matthew Breed	Ron Lye	Wendy Larcombe				
	(Traralgon) 109pts	(Mollymook) 116pts	(Bermagui) 106pts	(Sussex Inlet) 95pts				
2019	Alan Axford	Peter Taylor	Garry Miskell	Janet Allam				
	(Traralgon) 110 pts	(Yarrawonga) 109 pts	(Sussex Inlet) 104 pts	(Hurtsville) 100pts				
2020	Bill Crothers	Ken Deweske	Nick Themsen	Di Woods				
	(Sussex Inlet) 106 pts	(Campbelltown)103pts	(Worrigee Links) 102pts	(Kogarah) 88pts				
2021	Todd Barkley	Mathew Breed	Jim Alder	Margaret Hercus				
	(Sussex Inlet) 112 pts	(Mollymook) 105 pts	(Worrigee Links)102 pts	(Ryde Parramatta) 99 pts				
2022	Ken Adams	Peter Quin	Michael Wood	Robin Hassall				
	(Yering Meadows) 101pts	(Eastwood) 102pts	(Cerberus) 113pts	(Ryde Parramatta) 94 pts				
2023	Bob Scott	Steven Osborne	Gary Stanford	Joanne Blain				
	(Heyfield) 113pts	(Rockhampton) 110pts	(Bankstown) 103pts	(Hurstville) 102 pts				
2024	Leigh Quinn	Peter Cummins	Larry Ball	Jenni Douch				
	(Nowra) 110pts	(Gordon) 105pts	(Mansfield) 117pts	(Sussex Inlet) 110pts				

